Open Menu


The Minnesota Partnership is governed by a joint Steering Committee of research and administrative leaders from both institutions. Meeting regularly, it provides vision and strategic leadership. Leading the Partnership and the Steering Committee are:

Jakub Tolar, M.D., Ph.D., Leader, University of Minnesota

Gregory Gores, M.D., Leader, Mayo Clinic

Y.S. Prakash, M.D., Ph.D., Co-leader, Mayo Clinic

John Bischof, Ph.D., Program Director, University of Minnesota

Eric Wieben, Ph.D., Program Director, Mayo Clinic